"The Balule Outreach Trust Was Established In February 2012 To Raise Funds And Engage In Community Development Programs Within The Hoedspruit And Phalaborwa Communities."
Lex Van Vaugh



The Balule Outreach Trust was established in February 2012 to raise funds and engage in community development programs in the Hoedspruit and Phalaborwa communities of Limpopo Province in South Africa. The Trust is registered as a non-profit organisation with the Dept. of Social Development and with the South African Revenue Service as a Public Benefit Organisation.

Learn More


Money Donated To The Balule Outreach Trust Presently Supports Three Programs:

A bursary program for indigent learners

The Sigagule Children’s Centre, Hoedspruit

Covid-19 Coronavirus Interventions


The Trust relies for funding on the generosity of all members of the Balule Nature Reserve conservancy, their friends and associates. The two share blocks, Olifants North Game Reserve and Olifants River Game Reserve are anchor donors who have committed to making substantial grants on an annual basis. For this the Trustees acknowledge their invaluable support and thank them for their generosity.

Donations To Date
Distributions To Date


Thank you to all our generous donors...

Peter Acheson ∞ John Anderson Allan & Gillian Appel ∞ Justin Babaya ∞ David Baker David & Greg Ball ∞ Balule Nature Reserve BB Promotions (Darryl Furman) ∞ Steven Beesley ∞ Andries Beyers Eric Borcherds ∞ Gerald Bullen ∞ Esther Campbell (The Vision Corp.) Dr Alwyn Carstens ∞ Lawrence Clark ∞ Peter Clarke Christopher Cleary ∞ Fritha Davidson ∞ Egan Family Trust/Maurice Egan Elspeth Harvey ∞ Chester & Rosemary Emery ∞ Michael Esterhuizen Ferreira Nel & Partners (Pro bono audit) ∞ Alistair and Marilyn Forbes Barbara Formby ∞ Glen Forsdyke ∞ Aaron Frankental Robert Garmany ∞ Michelle Gerszt ∞ Thomas Goedecke Clive Grinaker ∞ Hammond Pole Inc ∞ Ulrich & Susanne Hatesohl Guy Hayward ∞ Sheila Hepburn ∞ Neville Howes HR Torque Outsourcing ∞ Neil Hulett ∞ Roderick Humphris The Inglis Family Charitable Trust ∞ Gillian Jephson Sean Joubert ∞ Stephen Joubert Richard & Kerry Kuhlmann ∞ David Levin ∞ Peter & Tracy Jo Lipworth Elizabeth Mannhardt ∞ Jaco Maree Mbizi Game Lodge ∞ Mike McKenzie Bob McMillan ∞ Mervyn Barry Gerszt Trust ∞ Angus & Jill Morrison Murray Munro ∞ Olifants North Game Reserve Share Block Olifants River Game Reserve Share Block ∞ The Philip van Niekerk Trust John Retallack ∞ Oliver & Tracey Rissik ∞ David & Ruthie Schaad Trevor & Vera Schmidt ∞ Hans Schutz ∞ Michael Sears Standard Bank of South Africa ∞ David Stevens ∞ Johann Strijdom Mark Surtees ∞ Quentin Sussman ∞ Derek Sutton (Lona Citrus) Barry Theron ∞ Lyle Thole ∞ Chris Thomas Richard Tonkin ∞ Lex van Vught (The Charity Calender) Antonie van Zyl ∞ Royden Vice ∞ Annemiek Vromans John Williamson ∞ Mark Wolter ∞ Jennifer Wright